Phoebe’s poem inspired by Haphazard House

Following our lesson about Haphazard House, several of us went home and wrote our own poems for fun over the weekend (it wasn’t even set as homework!)

 

ALL  ABOUT  MY GIANT

by Phoebe

 

In the house of a giant

I saw one wicky wacky witch eating Queen quiche .

 

In the brain of a giant

I saw two talking tarantulas playing with a pink popular pig.

 

Up the nose of a giant

I saw three thin threatening foxes trying on terrible top hats.

 

In a mouth of a giant 

I saw mini miners digging for hungry humans.

 

In the hair of a giant

I saw little lime lice doing the hip hop hippo dance.

 

In the shoe of a giant 

I saw crocodiles baking blue bananas.

 

In the house of a giant

I saw blue Bridgewater boys beating the giant’s belly.

One response to “Phoebe’s poem inspired by Haphazard House

  1. Thank you for kick starting our blog. I was very pleased that anyone would want to spend their weekend writing poetry and with your example lots more of the class have joined in.

Leave a Reply

