Isabelle’s Haphazard House poem

Haphazard House

Through the curtains of craziness,

I saw a monkey mowing a frozen fly.

Through the window of weather,

I saw a mouse munching McDonalds on a snowy sunbed.

In the garden of green gorillas,

 I saw a hairy hippotamas skating down a slippery slide.

In the flowerbed of fat funky felines,

I saw a snowman sewing a carpet of Koalas.

2 responses to “Isabelle’s Haphazard House poem

  1. Where can I buy a carpet of koalas? Some startling images and great examples of alliteration.

  2. My favourite line is the one about the McDonalds munching mouse! Well done Isabelle! Mrs Boemer

Leave a Reply

