Said the Nurse – by Nicholas

Nicholas has had to take more time off this term than he would have liked. He wrote this earlier in the week when he couldn’t come to school:

Said the Nurse

Today I was ill

So I laid still

Listening to the nurse.

She said stay in bed and rest your head

It will only get much worse!

3 responses to “Said the Nurse – by Nicholas

  1. The mark of a true writer is to find inspiration in all sorts of everyday things. I feel your frustration…..but your poem made me laugh! Great work.

  2. That’s a great poem Nicholas! I’m sad that you’re ill but I hope you get better soon!
    From Thomas

  3. Poor Nicholas, but at least it inspired you to write – and that is always a good thing!

Leave a Reply

