Basic Training by Angus

4th December 1914

Throwing up right now….! I’m just about sick of all these drills. Sergeant Samson is doing my ears in with all his swearing. Just because I was an inch behind in the march doesn’t mean I should scrub the u bend. Everyone was going too fast….

2 responses to “Basic Training by Angus

  1. Dear Angus, We looked at your short diary entry – we really enjoyed it and it sounded nice and informal. Very realistic and original – we wished you had written a bit more, as the beginning was very good and we enjoyed this! From Year 7 set 1.

  2. Really good work and I like the name Sergeant Samson. I hoped you could have done some more work , hope more goes up soon
    Nick

Leave a Reply

