Angus’s Writing inspired by ‘Touching the Void’

I had been dangling over the drop for an hour. I was like a light turning on and off as I was drifting in and out of consciousness. I was thinking about my family and all the good times. I thought how many lives Siula Grande has claimed. Siula Grande, a bringer of death. I could hear the wind whistling and groaning. I could taste the bitterness on the wind, there was very little oxygen because we were very high up. I sniffed the fresh and bitter air, I felt a thrill of adrenalin.

3 responses to “Angus’s Writing inspired by ‘Touching the Void’

  1. These is amazing. How you discribed the bitterness of the wind and how it groaned. WOW! Oh and you said about how Siula Grande had claimed so many lives. You discribed it as if it was a murderer [which is surposed to be a good thing]. But this writing is just breath taking. It really does discribe how bad it must have felt dangling over a shear drop. Anyway very well done and I hope you write many more of these wonderful, splendid pieces of writing.

  2. This is amazing. How you discribed the bitterness of the wind and how it groaned. WOW! Oh and you said about how Siula Grande had claimed so many lives. You discribed it as if it was a murderer [which is surposed to be a good thing]. But this writing is just breath taking. It really does discribe how bad it must have felt dangling over a shear drop. Anyway very well done and I hope you write many more of these wonderful, splendid pieces of writing.

  3. I’m sorry I wrote two. It’s just the first one had a spelling mistake!
    Laugh-out-loud!
    Lol!

Leave a Reply

