The Plague by Sarah from Hastoe

Thursday 19th August 1665

The plague has come upon us and some of my best friends have been dropping like flies. Just a week ago today I had to bury my mother as I’m now under the strict eyes of my father, I fear I will die of the plague as well. William Mompesson told us to stay in our town. We were thinking of moving, but I don’t think I will now.

Saturday 16th October 1666

Months have passed and I’m getting a big spot.

Wednesday 14th November

My father has departed us.

[Cough. Cough]. The manuscripts ends here.

Leave a Reply

