Guest Blogger from Hastoe: Sadie’s Eyam Diary

Dear Diary,

Today was one of the worst in my life. Millie was not at her window this morning. Mr and Mrs Evanson (Millie’s mother and father) came out of the door with a dead girl in their hands. It was Millie! They placed dear Millie in the cart and hurried back into their house, Mrs Evanson crying. I started to cry too! I’m sitting in my bedchamber writing in here ashamed. I am willing to die too after what I saw this morning, so I am agreeing with Mr Mompesson about staying here. I can’t bear to go around the world spreading the pague. I have to go and get some food now as I am very hungry.

Best wishes hoping I don’t get the plague

Alice

One response to “Guest Blogger from Hastoe: Sadie’s Eyam Diary

  1. That is a really good piece of writing about the plague, Sadie

Leave a Reply

