Guest Blogger from Hastoe: Abbie’s Eyam Diary

Dear Diary,

Today I watched my best friend being buried. It was horrible I watched as they laid her in her tomb. I had to choose the words to go on her tomb stone because all the other family members had already died. I wrote:

Goodbye beloved friend. I may be soon joining you in heaven. I am sorry for all the times I was mean. Date of death 26 October 1665.

Oh Diary I wish I knew what was causing the plague and hope it ends sooo. I still miss my poor mother. I wanted to visit her tomb stone today, but when I got to the entrance of the grave yard there were guards who said I couldn’t go in.

That’s all for now

Abbie

One response to “Guest Blogger from Hastoe: Abbie’s Eyam Diary

  1. so sad 😦 good work though!!
    from libby

Leave a Reply

