Luke’s Secret

My Secret
 
My Secret is made from ….
A giant baby’s tears that came from his eye,
A smiley face from an innocent child,
Some cherries picked as clean as a clown’s nose,
And a giant mother’s hair dryer.
 
I found it in ….
An old abandoned place inside
A crisp packet on a child’s hand.
 
This secret can ….
Make an earthquake start,
Do lots of maths sums in two seconds,
Make an elephant scream its trunk off.
 
If I lost my secret….
Everyone would fall into total darkness.
 
 
[Spellings amended by teacher]
 
 
2 responses to “Luke’s Secret

  1. I LOVE MY POEM!

  2. okay you like your poem. very good though!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

