A different approach from Lizzie….

I have to Write a Stupid Poem
I have to write a stupid poem about a stupid star
I’m not sure what they mean
Because all our teacher told us was blah blah blah
They said it didn’t have to rhyme
But I think that is a crime.
 
I have to write a stupid poem about a stupid star
I’m not sure if they mean the ones with cool cars
Or the ones in the sky, very very very high.
 
I guess I’ve written a poem about something else.
Maybe they will like it, maybe they won’t.
But at least I’ve done my homework.
 
5 responses to “A different approach from Lizzie….

  1. Me and Lauren laught through the whole thing!! good work Lizzy. mr heratige will be impressed with your homework!

  2. Great.poem lizzie. I do not really think it was a stupid poem. You really made me laugh.
    Victoria.

  3. I loved the bit about how it doesn’t have to rhyme!

  4. Lizzie that is excellent!!!!!!! And it is really different to the others! 🙂

  5. Phoebe [the other one]

    I like your different approach!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

