Harry’s War Diary

14th October 1914
 
Dear Diary,
 
Today is the most exciting day of my life, I’ll tell you why.
 
I was walking outside for a stroll in the park where I saw the most extraordinary thing. There was a huge parade with millions of soldiers, I think. I am twenty five and my chest is 36 inches wide. I don’t want a white feather, so I dash to the shops, buy an outfit and go back. By the time I get back it is still going on. I join in and I get payed a whole shilling, the crowd goes wild it is amazing!
 
Leave a Reply

