Libby’s War Diary

10th October 1914

Dear Diary,

I’ve just come back from a football match and I’ve decided I’m going to war. We are lining up and some girls are giggling at me. I think they are the girls who were looking at me with disappointment on the way to the game. I was frightened they would give me a white feather to show my cowardlyness. I was so purswayded to go to the war because all the posters. Big bold writing and famous war hero’s urging you on. I was next in line I walked up to get my uniform. Behind me I heard this mighty cheer from the crowd. I felt this is me, this is my destiny.

Leave a Reply

