Xavi’s Trench Diary

23rd October 1916
 
I hate the war I wish I didn’t sign up. The field was gloomy, foggy and it looks like a monster’s face. There were trenches everywhere. I nearly fell over in one, there was fog coming out. I got wounded on the leg three times. I don’t think I’ll be back by Christmas. People were putting phone wires up and a flare shot up. A man was in no mans land at noon I thought he was going to die. I ran and saved him and a German shot but he got my leg again.
 
Leave a Reply

