Ava’s Imaginary Sailing Diary

gallToday I started work at sea. It is worse than I had expected, yesterday I was sent as press gangs to recruit two more people as we were short. It’s my job to order the barrels of food, but this morning Tim, who works in the galley complained that the barrels are half full of mouldy food! Honestly, the dishonesty of some people astounds me! Today someone was flogged. It was horrible, he had been sentenced to 15 whips for falling asleep on duty at night, I don’t blame him, the work at night is so hard and you can’t help it! Tommorow I am on the emptying poo buckets duty, how I’m dreading it!!!! I don’t like the way our hammocks swing about when your trying to sleep, I didn’t sleep a wink last night. The conditions aboard are dreadful! I say dreadful! Praise the day we get off this ship. The captain of course sis back and does nothing, ths bully, Tim is the Capn’s favourite, so he basicly pusheds us around all the time. The only good thing about this trip is that yesterday we stopped at Africa to get more supplies and it was an extraordinary sight.

 

2 responses to “Ava’s Imaginary Sailing Diary

  1. aaaawwwwsssooommmmeee

  2. I felt like I was on ship!!!

Leave a Reply

